Back on the Road

After the marathon I had planned to take a week off from running.  As it turns out, it ended up being 13 days.  And that was just right.  A week after the marathon my wife and I took a few days to go hiking in the state parks and caves of Hocking Hills Ohio.  So I did get some exercise and stretched my leg muscles but it wasn’t running.  Then today I felt ready to hit the streets again.  Nothing major, just about 2.5 easy miles.  Two weeks off must have been just right because it felt great to be out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

