New Gear will Get You Motivated

My new Brooks Nightlife jacket adds new motivation

There’s nothing like some new running gear to lift your spirits and motivation.  This week a local running store, Total Runner, had their annual Winter Sale so I stopped by Thursday to check it out. One thing I’ve needed is a good running jacket to keep wind and rain out.  Total Runner had a Brooks Nightlife jacket for 25% off.  I couldn’t pass that up.  So all day yesterday I was looking forward to today’s long Saturday run so I could wear my jacket.  And this morning’s 15 degrees made it a perfect day for it.  I was nice and comfortable on my 8 miles this morning with Under Armour and my Brooks jacket.  No wind, no rain or snow.  But plenty of new motivation.   

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

