It’s Only Cold The First Mile

When it’s 22 degrees outside it can be difficult to get motivated to run outside.  But I remind myself that it’s only cold the first mile. I do a 5 minute walking warm-up on the treadmill inside then stretch then go out and run. The first several minutes can be a little tough adjusting but after a mile I feel good and forget about the cold.  And I don’t overdress. A couple layers is enough.  I don’t want to be sweating too much when it’s that cold out.  After running outside enough times and some trial and error on clothes selection I have a good feel for what I need to wear.  So it’s really just getting out the door and then that first mile that can be tough.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

