A 3 Mile Minimum

I realized the other day that I now have a three mile minimum.  I’m not sure when it happened, but I can’t run less than three miles per run now.  On days like today when I’m not training for a race and I just want to get a “quick” run in, I automatically go out for three miles.  No effort, no planning.  Just head out and do three.  I remember years ago three miles took some thought.  For some reason three miles seems like that will stay the minimum.  I don’t see the day when it will be four or five.  But only time will tell.

What’s your minimum?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A 3 Mile Minimum

  1. Ann McGee says:

    My minimum is from the coach to the refrigerator.

  2. Even says:

    I’m from Montréal, PQ and my minimum is 5 K. I think it’s close to 3 miles.

Leave a Reply

