What a Difference 30 degrees Makes!

In Michigan the weather can change quickly.  So when the temperature jumped to 80 degrees from the mid-50s in one day I was ready for the season’s first run in shorts and t-shirt.  As I headed out to do eight miles in the noon sun I was feeling great.  In the cloudy, cool days of late winter I can do eight miles without breaking a sweat.  In the glare of the first sunny day in months it was a different story.  About three miles up Woodward Avenue I was wet with sweat and breathing hard.  As I turned around and headed toward home I knew this warm weather running was going to take some getting used to again.  But I’m looking forward to it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

